Poeminha do Contra

“Todos estes que aí estão
Atravancando o meu caminho,
Eles passarão.
Eu passarinho!”

Mario Quintana

Dou um livro da wishlist de quem me apresentar uma boa tradução para esse poeminha singelo do colega tradutor e jornalista, e grande poeta, Quintana, que mantenha as rimas e a piadinha, :)

39 comentários sobre “Poeminha do Contra

  1. Sim, Rafael, :)
    Para quem deixar uma boa tradução em inglês ganha o prêmio. Quem quiser deixar em outras línguas, pode se sentir à vontade também, mas não poderei avaliar a tradução, já que minhas línguas de trabalho são inglês e português.
    Tudo de bom
    Paula

  2. tentativa #1:

    For those who’re blocking
    my way, ’bout to gird:
    they´re mocking
    I’m bird!

    (originalmente “my way ’bout to gird / at me: they’re mocking”, mas perde em ritmo)

  3. traduzir, traduz-se.. qualquer coisa é traduzível. manter o espírito do que é traduzido é que são outros five hundred

    já que voce pediu, vou me concentrar e tentar…. ou virar passarinho. qual dos dois voce pensa que é mais fácil?

  4. Paula,

    Acabei de achar teu site, e adorei.

    E como hoje é dia de procrastinar, ai vai minha adaptação (acho que não dá para chamar de tradução), duvido que tenha chances, mas brincar é preciso, especialmente se eu quiser passarinho. :)

    For all those who are there
    like blocks along my path
    While they all shall pass
    I shall fly my way

    Keep up the good work!

  5. opps… saiu errado, era para ser:

    For all those who are there
    like blocks along my way
    While they all shall pass
    I shall fly my way

  6. In terms of this excellent contest, “Translation” could be seen as Offering an “interpretation” so that the reader gets the same message understood by the reader of the original.

    I took up this challenge in the following way:

    1. Create a 4 line verse with rhymes on lines 1//3 and 2//4.
    2. Lines 1 and 2 are approximately the same length, and lines 3 and 4 are approximately the same length.
    3. Lines 3 and 4 end with a word beginning with the same sequence of letters, giving the impression of apparently starting a word with the same meaning.
    4. The verse created has the same meaning and offer the reader the same concept (including the cuteness factor) as Mario Quintana offers to his reader, – no more, no less!

    I think number (4) IS impossible, rendering the poem “untranslatable”. However, number (4) could be changed to:

    4. The verse created EXPLAINS to the reader the concept of Quintana’s poem to aid reading of the original in Portuguese!

    So, here is my entry, which I happen to think is rather good, and deserves to win on the count of cuteness alone:

    All them folk there over yon
    My path they do defy,
    They’ll tweet along.
    I Tweetie Pie!

  7. sarah, sarah! you´re a real pro! i guess you must have a bear whispering words in your ears!…

    paula! look at that! i wouldn´t do better myself… sarah has done a great job (beware, for she can send the bear straight to you to pick up the prize).

    ps: i had to quit the contest before deadline due to a passarinho tickling on my brain…

  8. “All those who are set upon
    blocking my way so sturdy
    They will go on.
    Me, a tiny little birdy”

  9. Paula,

    “Those who are bypass
    blocking along my way
    While they all shall pass
    I shall fly away”

    Srandowjr

  10. Paula,: Queria alterar a minha primeira, assim:
    “All those who are set upon
    blocking my way so sturdy
    They will stop none.
    Me, a tiny little birdy”

    Uma outra, agora tentando refletir o passarão e passarinho com o burden e bird

    All those who are set upon
    blocking my way so sturdy
    A burden too heavy to carry on.
    To stop me, a tiny little birdy

  11. All those out there bent
    on hampering my bearing,
    they shall soon be spent.
    And I, a birdling daring.

  12. All those out there who cast
    themselves on my way amassing,
    they shall just walk past.
    And I, a birdie passing.

  13. Manter a idéia e a forma do original é mesmo complicado, acho que a Sarah conseguiu chegar muito próximo. Isso eu não tentei.
    É difícil, e já vi algumas bem legais acima, mas é bom treinar um pouquinho, né?

    Então, ‘here we go’:

    All of those standing there
    Hindering my clean path
    Like circling vultures they’ll stare
    The little bird that’ll sing and laugh

  14. adooooro esse poeminha.
    em italiano poderia brincar com o lance de uccidere – matar – e uccello – passaro..

    tipo:

    “loro ucciderano
    io uccellino”

    eles matarao
    eu passarinho

    rrsrssrsrrsrsrs

    fim de mes to ai!

  15. Paula,
    Gostei muito desta sua idéia!
    Mario Quintana deve estar sorrindo em algum lugar!

    For those who are
    on my road cluttering,
    they are just passerby,
    Me passerine!

  16. Minha contribuição:

    Those now cluttering up my way
    Will all eventually sway away:
    They, a burden heavy;
    I, a bird in heaven!

  17. For all those out there
    hampering my path,
    they will fly somewhere
    I will fly to the death

    Mario Quintana conseguia com palavras simples
    fazer trocadilhos rebuscados…
    O que eu interpreto deste poema eh que as pessoas
    que o estao atrapalhando, mais cedo ou mais tarde vao sumir da vida dele. Alem disso elas nao o atrapalham realmente,
    pois ele eh um eterno passarinho, sem preocupacoes, feliz a voar.

  18. Oi, gostaria de mudar minha versao para:

    For all those out there
    hampering my path,
    they shall fly somewhere
    I shall fly to the death

  19. “Todos estes que aí estão
    Atravancando o meu caminho,
    Eles passarão.
    Eu passarinho!”

    ” All of those that
    are blocking my way,
    They will pass.
    I will ‘passé’ ! “

  20. another one:

    All those that are around
    and my path deny
    will be swallowed into the ground.
    Me, a swallow in the sky

  21. Pingback: As aventuras do passarinho peralta de Quintana « talqualmente – sobre tradução

Os comentários estão desativados.